Dr. Seuss Quotes

We all love Dr. Seuss, whether it’s his books, his movies, or just his inspiring quotes like these. Read bellow for a few that I like.

From his famous books/movies:

  1. “Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot, nothing’s going to get better, it’s not.”
    –The Lorax
  2. “I meant what I said, and I said what I meant. An elephant’s faithful, one hundred percent.”
    –Horton Hears a Who
  3. “And what happened then? Well, in Whoville they say that the Grinch’s small heart grew three sizes that day.”
    –The Grinch Who Stole Christmas
    From when he was just saying:
  4. “You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself, any direction you choose.”
  5. “Today you are you, that is truer than true. There is no one alive who is youer than you.”
  6. “From there to here, and here to there, funny things are everywhere.”
  7. “Don’t cry because it’s over. Smile because it happened.”
  8. “Today is your day! Your mountain is waiting. So… get on your way.”
  9. “If you never did, you should. These things are fun, and fun is good.”
  10. “So the writer who breeds more words than he needs, is making a chore for the reader who reads.”
  11. “And will you succeed? Yes indeed, yes indeed! Ninety-eight and three-quarters percent guaranteed.”
  12. “Sometimes the questions are complicated and the answers are simple.”
    –All from Dr. Seuss

Make sure to comment, and FOLLOW!! I would love to know what your favorite quote is, or if you like one of these a lot. And make sure to tell me if you like a different quote-giver better than Dr. Seuss (I can’t possibly think of any!) because I would sure love to know!

Thanks for reading!

xoxo, Kaylee 😉

One thought on “Dr. Seuss Quotes

  1. When I wrote:
    “And make sure to tell me if you like a different quote-giver better than Dr. Seuss (I can’t possibly think of any!)”
    I was, of course, excluding the Bible. Because if we are talking about that, my favorite verses are John 3:16 and Philippians 4:13.
    xoxo, Kaylee : )

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

